The Latest

Rock Bottom streaming new 7'' now!

Our friends in ROCK BOTTOM have a new 7" coming out 11/11 on Fast Break! Records, and we couldn't be happier to feature it for you! 5 songs of vicious, hateful metal tinged hardcore! Pre-Order the album on their page, and check out

Machine Head Release Trailer For Bloodstone & Diamonds

Leviathans of Bay Area metal MACHINE HEAD have just released the first album trailer for their Nuclear Blast Entertainment debut, Bloodstone & Diamonds, due out in North America on November 10th. Watch it on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel or right here.

Devil You Know Premiere New Video

DEVIL YOU KNOW, the creative union of Howard Jones (ex-KILLSWITCH ENGAGE), Francesco Artusato (ALL SHALL PERISH), and John Sankey (DEVOLVED), have premiered the official music video by renowned director Ramon Boutviseth (TRIVIUM, DREAM THEATER, AMON AMARTH) for the track “It's Over” here.

Black Breath Return To God City Studios

Southern Lord Recordings is amped-up to announce that brutalizing Seattle quintet, BLACK BREATH, has locked studio time late this Autumn to harness their third full-length album for the label.

Wizard Rifle November Tour Dates

Stoner/doom/noise rock contortionists, WIZARD RIFLE, will bring their cathartic hymns, heavy grooves and walls of distortion to the stage next month for a short run of live takeovers. Set to kick off on November 14th in Phoenix, Arizona at Time Out Lounge, team WIZARD RIFLE will trample their way through nearly a dozen metropolises, with the proceedings coming to a deafening close on November 26th in Brooklyn, New York at Saint Vitus Bar.

Sick Of It All Release Video For "Road Less Traveled"

SICK OF IT ALL have shot and released the first video from their album, LAST ACT OF DEFIANCE, released last month, for the song "Road Less Traveled." The band is also geared up to start their full US Tour this weekend.

Bellringer (ex-Melvins) Debut EP On The Horizon

Delivering an entrancing and diverse blend of rock as expansive as their central Texas surroundings, brand new act, BELLRINGER, has completed their debut album, and confirmed the first of a wealth of live performances to follow in the coming months.

Magic Bullet Records Signs New York In 64

Magic Bullet Records confirms the signing of New Jersey-based instrumental/progressive hardcore collective, NEW YORK IN 64 -- the act uniting past and current members of You and I, The Assistant, Capacities, East of the Wall, Postman Syndrome, Argonauts, El Drugstore, This Ship Will Sink, Black Kites and others -- as the band has confirmed studio time in early November to record their debut album for the label.

Gwar Cover Pet Shop Boys For A.V. Club

For the third year in a row, your Lords and Masters GWAR return to The A.V. Club to take part in the A.V. Undercover Series. The A.V. Undercover Series features artists covering other artists' music. GWAR's first offering tackled the Kansas classic, "Carry on Wayward Son" - which was voted favorite performance of the year, to no surprise of GWAR. After a year of celebrating the victory, the group returned to defend the crown with its unique spin on Billy Ocean's "Get Out of My Dreams, Get Into My Car." The result? Back-to-back favorite performance titles.

Century Media To Reissue Bloodbath Classics

Century Media Records is proud to present a morbid triple threat of quintessential death metal with proper vinyl re-issues of BLOODBATH's Breeding Death (2000), Resurrection Through Carnage (2002) and Nightmares Made Flesh (2004), set for release on November 17th.

Pallbearer On Tour Now In North America

In support of their newly released album Foundations Of Burden, Little Rock AR's Pallbearer are currently out on the road in North America with Tombs and Vattnet Viskar in tow. Tonight, the bands head to Canada for two shows before a Sunday pitstop in Boston. Following, Pallbearer will play two sold out shows at Brooklyn's St. Vitus Bar. Check out the full tour routing here.

Black Sheep Wall To Release New Album In 2015

California's crushing sludge/doom outfit BLACK SHEEP WALL will release their new album through Season of Mist in 2015. The new record is titled "I'm Going to Kill Myself". The new album will be released in North America on January 27.

Older News | Submit Your News