Tombs Reveals Details For New Album

Crack Pie

Posted: 04/13/2017 | Views: 3,849

On June 16th, Brooklyn's Tombs will release their fourth full-length, The Grand Annihilation, via Metal Blade Records. Produced once again by Erik Rutan, The Grand Annihilation remains rooted in the blackened, post-metallic sound that the band has become known for since 2007's self-titled EP, while also being their most experimental record to-date.

For a preview of the album, the first single, "Cold", can be streamed at: - where The Grand Annihilation can also be pre-ordered in the following formats:

--Digipak CD
--180g black vinyl
--dark olive-marbled vinyl (limited to 400 copies - EU exclusive)
--ivory/grey-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies - EU exclusive)
--orange/brown-marbled vinyl (limited to 100 copies - EU exclusive)
--gray/green-marbled vinyl (limited to 200 copies - US exclusive)
* exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

Tombs front-man Mike Hill is not a man interested in appeasing his existing audience or modifying the music he makes in the hope of luring in a broader one. Letting the songs come as and when inspiration hits him is integral to Hill's process, and this accounts in part for The Grand Annihilation's diversity. The blasting, scathing yet melodic black metal savagery of opener "Black Sun Horizon" and "Way Of The Storm" are very much built to destroy, while wielding a poignancy that is undeniable - both of which stand in strong contrast to the uncomfortable post-punk squall of "Underneath" that showcases Hill's Nick Cave/Ian Curtis-esque singing voice, while the likes of the throbbing "Saturnalian" and unnerving tribal thunder of "Walk With Me In Nightmares" stand in categories all of their own. While every track on The Grand Annihilation stands separate from those around it, it is still a cohesive collection, and at no point do the stylistic twists and turns undermine its coherence. "If you've been following Tombs, you probably know to expect the unexpected, and I always strive to present a full range of emotion on everything with the band's name on it," Hill explains. "That said, this is a very dark and introspective record that digs deep into the common ideas of mortality, infinity and cosmic mysteries. The lyrics on the new record are a celebration of freedom through embracing the dark side. Once you realize that you follow the dark path - the path of the individual - there is a certain feeling of liberation that accompanies it."

The Grand Annihilation track-listing
1. Black Sun Horizon
2. Cold
3. Old Wounds
4. November Wolves
5. Underneath
6. Way of the Storm
7. Shadows at the End of the World
8. Walk with Me in Nightmares
9. Saturnalian
10. Temple of Mars

Back Home Follow on Twitter for the latest! Like on Facebook for the latest!
I have no legs!
1 Posts
The tombs reveal many "recorded riddles, for example, culture, religion, and social make up of that society. Numerous relics were put inside the tombs, some significant yet numerous essentially individual. Essay Help | Essay-Lounge. We can take in a ton about the individual as well as their way of life by what they were covered with, how they were covered, the styled in which they were preserved, and so forth.
cheap michael kors
9 Posts
The Mac's rightful owner Joshua Kaufman, an Oakland cheap oakley sunglasses interaction designer, had installed oakley replica software called Hidden, which supplies oakley outlet the computer's location, photographs taken on the Mac's internal camera and shots of the Mac's screen display
I have no legs!
6 Posts
A Baselworld 2016, Hublot ha debuttato una orologi replica nuova famiglia di orologi a “riserva a lunga durata” con l’orologio Hublot MP-07 42 Days Reserve. Hublot MP-07 è in qualche modo simile al rolex replica nuovo fratello minore della Ferrari, ancora leggermente più costosa di MP-05 Laut Ferrari, originariamente breitling replica debuttato nel 2013.
3 Posts
I really enjoyed reading your article. I found this as an informative and interesting post, so I think it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the effort you have made in writing this article.
unblocked games
6 Posts
everyone who is a online game lover can play here for the free online unblocked games.

Log in or sign up to post a comment.